Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Grace and Peace. We at IHP have started looking at the book of Proverbs at our Wednesday Night Bible Study. I want to invite you to our Bible Study. I really believe the Bible helps us to make our lives better. My life has improved because of the word of God. I know the Bible can and will improve your life as well.

Let’s look at the text:
Prov. 1:2 ¶          Their purpose is to teach people wisdom and discipline,
to help them understand the insights of the wise. NLT

The Bible helps us because it teaches us Wisdom, Discipline, Understanding, and Insight. This word, the Bible, will teach us to live disciplined and successful lives. I want my life to be exemplary. I want the best for my self. I have learned wisdom helps me make better decisions. Better decisions leads to less mistakes and that means I reach my goals sooner and often exceed them. I have also learned that I often learn things that I would only learn on the journey. Meaning, if I talked myself out of moving forward, not only would I not reach my goal but there would so much I would have never learned.
Now according to verse 2, Wisdom is learned. I am not born with wisdom. None of us are. Then this means becoming wise is a process. Having knowledge and becoming wise is NOT the same thing. Knowledge is the attainment of information. Wisdom is the application of knowledge. I have to learn first, then put what I have learned into action. I am not wise having One Million dollars, I am wise because I have used information to turn One Million dollars into Five Million. I am wise when my job becomes my company, when my efforts bring me a return.

Be wise, and invest in the process of obtaining knowledge and applying it. Read God’s word and apply it. Wisdom makes my life better. It can for you as well.
Here is another proverb:

Prov. 11:30 ¶ The fruit of the righteous is a tree of life; and he that winneth souls is wise. Be wise, bring someone to church with you. Do not come to church alone. God has called you to win souls.

Yours Because I am His,
Leo Colon
www.ihpfwc.org
pastor@ihpfwc.org
888.640.5550

#IHP #church #God #Jesus #fun #family #friends #follow #happy #love #pastor #teacher #inhispresenceny #church #apastorslove #apastorslife

